E-1 License #00123626 • HIC.0604491
Call Today: 203-723-9052
review

Research pays off!!

Bruce Angeloszek, the owner of CT Electrical Services, was the second business we contacted about installing a backup generator for our home. Our research had provided us with a general idea of what this project would entail and what the cost would be. After our first meeting with Bruce we were convinced that he was the contractor for our project. He personally represented his business and was able to answer all of our questions. Bruce stood shoulders above his competition, so we signed a contract with him.

During his first onsite visit to our home, Bruce took the time to discuss and assess the needs of our project, outlining the most complex aspects of what installing the generator would entail, and forecasting a reasonable timeframe for total project completion – always focusing on a quality result. He managed all aspects of the project including electrical and plumbing, as well as the permit and inspection requirements. Certainly, this was not an overnight project. It involved many steps and the coordination of personnel to bring it to conclusion. Bruce personally managed all communications – contracts, emails, securing permits, phone calls, updates, etc. He was onsite the entire day the electrical work was done. Such an admirable work ethic!

Bruce made it clear that he does not cut corners. He builds to the highest level of the code, something he is passionate about. He also informed us that he attends regular update/training sessions conducted by Generac professionals. He is generous with his knowledge and enjoys sharing.

As the winter approaches, we feel confident that the installation of the Generac generator will provide uninterrupted comfort for our home.

Bruce is an ethical and meticulous business person and an excellent electrician. We recommend him highly. Deciding on Bruce Angeloszek to install our generator was the right decision.

Walter & Judith of Stamford, Connecticut December 2016

Maintenance for New Home Home Owner in Sandy Hook CT

Bought a house and it came with home generator that did not work. Decided to go with ct electrical and it was a fast, seamless and professional experience. CT Electrical came out and serviced the unit, got it up and running,took the time to explain entire process, and provided best practice advice. I do not give a good review for good service as that’s what I expect but I do give a great review when I get great service. CT Electrical were great and are an easy recommendation.

Neil Stamford CT 06903

Excellent Professional Service!

Bruce, now known in our family as “St. Bruce,” is an excellent generator detective. After 3 years of expensive & what seemed to be unsolvable issues with our generator – an essential medical necessity during power outages – in 1 visit, Bruce inspected, solved & set up the necessary repairs for what had been a really bad installation 3 years ago when we added additional propane tanks to cover the increasingly long power outages in our area. During those 3 years, neither the (now former) propane company nor the (also now former) generator servicing company were employing technicians sufficiently trained to recognize the obvious code violations & lack of professionalism in the installation & resulting failure for the generator to have enough power to function. Bruce arranged for Phoenix Propane to redo & upgrade the tank-to-generator installation & then returned to check out that all was in order. We were so impressed with Phoenix we’ve now switched to them for our propane at half the price per gallon plus 1 less tank required – considerable savings! All communication, scheduling & information support have been excellent – professional & on time. Since Bruce is also a general electrician, we are using him for other electrical projects as needed. It is wonderful to know we have such an excellent & affordable resource!Neil Stamford, CT

What a great job !! Darien CT 06820

The dealer was professional, answered ALL our questions, came to do the work when he said he would, was friendly, and explained everything to us. We could not be more pleased with his work. 
We had no extra charges, or surprises with the price or the service. We highly recommend him !!!
The Taylor’s
Darien CT 06820

Awesome experience! Bethany CT

I called someone else they told me they couldn’t come out for 4 weeks,then I called Ct Electrical the receptionist told me Bruce would call me back within an hour,15 minutes later Bruce called and said he could make it out in the afternoon,at 11;30am Bruce called and said he would be out within 30 minutes.AND HE WAS..I had and exhaust leak and needed the valves adjusted.I’m pretty convinced that Bruce could do the job with a blindfold on.Exceeded my expectations and trust me that’s hard for anyone to do,and a really nice guy.The price was exactly what he quoted and he was in and out in less than 2 hours.what else can I say.

Thank you Bruce.
Brian

Bethany CT 06525

Excellent service and installation Westport CT 06880

Bruce Angeloszek, owner of CT Electrical Services definitely lived up to his promise to provide responsible, skilled and courteous service. My new Generac generator was installed in less than a week after the contact was signed. Bruce returned all phone calls and emails without delay. I have full faith in his competency and would highly recommend him . He was a pleasure to work with.

AMO

Westport CT 06880

Scott Eschert, Shelton, CT

Apr 26, 2015

I have been looking to go solar for about 2 years, dragging the family to home shows and researching solar itself. This past fall I decided to take the next step and get some companies out to let me know their thoughts on what solar would do for me. I had about 5 companies that I talked to from big out of state solar companies to local contractors. They all said the same thing use them, they would do the best job, no pressure to sign but if I sign in the next hour I get a discount. Then I was talking to a friend of mine who is an electrician himself and he suggested I contact Bruce at CT Electrical. Said he never worked with him but has heard nothing but good things. Let me tell you if you need a great electrical contractor contact Bruce at CT Electrical Services. When you call you speak to the owner. He and his crew are great. If he said he will be there at 9am expect him 5mintes early. He had a no nonsense approach. This is what he could do, this is when he could do it and this is what it would be. Everything about him just seemed to fit. If I had a problem he is 20 minutes up the road, not an 800 number to another state. We signed the contracts and he got started the following week as soon as the panels arrived. Through this whole process he kept me informed on everything from timing to permits to inspections, etc. Also asked where he and his crew could park (just very professional all around). When it came to putting the panels on the house he and his crew got the work done in 2 days working a little overtime to get it done before it snowed the next day. Then because of all the snow UI wouldn’t come out and do their inspection so the system could be turned on. Finally on March 13 the final inspection was done and the system was turned on. From 3/13/15 to 4/22/15 the system has produced 1.05 megawatt hours of electricity. That’s about 24.5 kilowatts a day, with 15 days of rain/snow in that time frame. I can not thank Bruce enough for the work he did and if someone is looking to install solar I would say look no further than CT Electrical Services. I guess when people from your own trade recommend you, you must be doing something right. He also set up the system so I can monitor it online and on my phone and that system also sends CT Electrical Services updates on the system so if something goes wrong they will probably have it fixed before I realize it was broke. FYI the price listed above is about the final price paid after state and federal rebates, but includes all costs. (Bruce also did not have any hidden fees) Get Connecticut working again hire local!

Chris L, Hamden, CT

Jan 19, 2015

CT Electrical Services is the best!

I purchased my Generac Guardian 20KW Generator from Home Depot when it was on sale. I contacted both of the local installation contractors on the Generac website. One never returned my phone calls.

The other came to my house to give me an install estimate. They wanted me to purchase the generator through them at their up marked price, when informed that I had already purchased the generator through Home Depot, they gave me a run around for almost a year!

Frustrated, I came to this website, and found CT Electrical Services. I contacted Bruce, and he was back to me right away. We made an appointment, he came out to my house, made his assessment, and had an install quote to me that very same day. We made an install date, and he and his crew were at my home as promised.

Bruce took care of everything, from the gas hook up, to the permits, installation, and final inspection. The generator was installed, and up and running in three and a half hours. The workmanship was first class, and his crew is through, professional, and friendly.
I can not say enough about Bruce and his crew.

I encourage anyone considering a generator install, to hire CT Electrical Services.

Dan Robertson, Simsbury, CT

Dec 23, 2014

We were referred to Bruce through a colleague. We were amazed at how quickly he responded and how attentive he was in helping us design our system. We were very impressed by his communications throughout the entire process, all the way through completion of the project, and even after. Not once did we wonder what would come next or when to expect it. When he said he or his team would arrive at a specific time, they would arrive at that time. Bruce’s customer service is second to none.

Having installed solar panels in a prior home, we were interested in doing something similar with our new house, however we were reluctant to go through the effort again given how long it took and many other frustrations. What had taken almost a year with a larger solar company, Bruce and his team completed in our new home in weeks… paperwork, permits, inspections and all. Simply amazing.

We found Bruce and his team to be honest, very knowledgeable, delivered on budget, and a pleasure to work with. They were very respectful of our home and family, kept the work areas very clean, and the end deliverable was polished and passed our town inspection with no issues.

We are very happy with the work he and his crew did for us and will call on him again with no reservations.

Kathleen Bunosso, Oxford, CT

Nov 18, 2014

I’m the type of person who likes to do research, plain and simple. In all of my time doing so, I found on average that it takes about 3 weeks to have a generator installed, from start to finish, including pulling the necessary permits, having the generator and tank delivered- let me just add here that these are 2 separate companies that you need to get to work together. After all this, the generator and wiring still needs to be installed, the tank securely installed, everything inspected, then the tank filled and inspected again to make sure everything works properly. Needless to say, I was feeling overwhelmed before even calling to schedule an estimate.

I called CT Electrical Services on a Tuesday morning and left a message. Less than 30 minutes later, I was talking to Bruce and scheduled an estimate for the very next day.  Bruce is a very personable and very patient man; not only did he answer all my questions, and yes, there was quite a few, but asked me if I had any more!  He not only gave me an estimate, which outlined everything included in the price, but also gave me a timeline of completion of less than 1 week.

To make a long story short, Bruce handled the whole thing, from start to finish. Everything went too smoothly and quickly, that I didn’t even have a chance to stress if I wanted, no moss grows under his feet! He delivered the generator on Friday, was back on Saturday to place it correctly; the tank was delivered on the very same day.  My generator was up and running by Tuesday. The whole project took less than half a week, and the only call that I made throughout the whole process was to schedule the estimate!

I would definitely recommend Bruce to anyone who wants a top quality product, with unsurpassed services and professionalism to match!

Service Area

New Haven Ansonia, Beacon Falls, Bethany, Branford, Cheshire, Derby, East Haven, Guilford, Hamden, Madison, Meriden, Middlebury, Milford, Naugatuck, New Haven, North Branford, North Haven, Orange, Oxford, Prospect, Seymour, Southbury, Wallingford, Waterbury, West Haven, Wolcott, Woodbridge

Fairfield Bethel, Bridgeport, Brookfield, Danbury, Darien, Easton, Fairfield, Greenwich, Monroe, New Canaan, New Fairfield, Newtown, Norwalk, Redding, Ridgefield, Shelton, Sherman, Stamford, Stratford, Trumbull, Weston, Westport, Wilton

Hartford Avon, Berlin, Bloomfield, Bristol, Burlington, Canton, East Granby, East Hartford, East Windsor, Enfield, Farmington, Glastonbury, Granby, Hartland, Hartford, Manchester, Marlborough, New Britain, Newington, Plainville, Rocky Hill, Simsbury, South Windsor, Southington, Suffield, West Hartford, Wethersfield, Windsor, Windsor Locks

Litchfield Barkhamsted, Bethlehem, Bridgewater, Canaan, Colebrook, Cornwall, Goshen, Harwinton, Kent, Litchfield, Morris, New Hartford, New Milford, Norfolk, North Canaan, Plymouth, Roxbury, Salisbury, Sharon, Thomaston, Torrington, Warren, Washington, Watertown, Winchester, Woodbury